WELCOME AT


ART Hotel

 
Art Hotel Düsseldorf
 

One artist per floor of the hotel; each room an art experience.

The BURNS is an art hotel with something special to offer in every respect. Beginning with the building dating from 1890 affording a charming art nouveau façade that we have completely refurbished and meticulously reconstructed. The original stucco façade has been carefully renewed and restored to its former glory. It is now the face of BURNS, and a signature building in the city of Düsseldorf. A combination of design, architecture, history and art awaits guests to the BURNS Art Hotel.

Art Hotel:
The BURNS Experience

As an art hotel, the BURNS wishes to offer its guests an unforgettable stay. After resolving to establish a hotel, we developed a unique concept with a number of international artists we are friendly with. Each of them was given the artistic freedom to design one floor of the art hotel and to showcase their work. The symbiosis of an elegant, sensual-minimalistic design and the artists’ starkly different works of art led to the creation of a fascinating atmosphere with a common theme that also extends beyond the hotel’s 35 rooms and suites to the foyer and public areas. A very special art hotel.

 
Art Hotel
 
 
Art Hotel in Düsseldorf
 

Art Hotel:
Our Artists

Works by a number of different international artists are displayed at the BURNS Art Hotel. Guests will find contributions from Brazil, Austria, Great Britain, Spain, America and naturally also Germany by Irene Andessner, Martin Wirtz, Helmut Löhr, Harriet Bart, Lothar Götz, Michael Burges, Dieter Zimmermann, Enrique Asensi and Paulo Greuel on the floors and in the rooms of our hotel. Playfully reinterpreted self-portraits can be found in the same hotel as framed publications banned in certain countries that have been “shot down” with arrows. Paintings and sculpture, abstraction and meta-critique are displayed side by side and unite to create an energetic whole. The works of art selected by the artists for display at the BURNS Art Hotel catch the eye and yet also blend seamlessly into the hotel’s overall concept.

Harriet Bart

 
Art in the Hotel
 
 
Art Hotel at the Rhine
 

Helmut Löhr


Enrique Asensi

 
Art Hotel with style
 
 
Art Hotel in Düsseldorf and around
 

paolo greuel


Michael Burges

 
Art Hotel with taste

WILLKOMMEN IM


Kunst Hotel

 
Kunst Hotel Düsseldorf
 

Jede Etage ein Künstler - jedes Zimmer ein Kunsterlebnis.

Das BURNS ist ein Kunst Hotel, das in jeder Hinsicht etwas Besonderes bietet. Beginnend mit dem Gebäude, welches aus dem Jahr 1890 stammt und mit seiner beeindruckenden Jugendstilfassade von uns vollständig kernsaniert und aufwendig umgebaut wurde. Die ursprüngliche Stuckfassade ist liebevoll restauriert und in ihren ursprünglichen Zustand gebracht worden. Jetzt ist sie das Gesicht des BURNS und ein Markenzeichen der Stadt Düsseldorf. Im Inneren des BURNS Kunst Hotel Düsseldorf erwartet unsere Gäste eine Kombination aus Design, Architektur, Geschichte und Kunst.

Kunst Hotel: 
Das Erlebnis BURNS

Als Kunst Hotel möchte das BURNS seinen Gästen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt bieten. Nach dem Entschluss zur Gründung haben wir mit einer Auswahl befreundeter internationaler Künstler ein einmaliges Konzept entwickelt. Jede von ihnen hat eine Etage des Kunst Hotels frei gestaltet und mit seinen Kunstwerken ausgestattet. Durch die Symbiose der eleganten sinnlich-puristischen Einrichtung und den sehr unterschiedlichen Werken der Künstler entsteht eine spannende Atmosphäre, die sich wie ein roter Faden durch die 35Zimmer und Suiten, aber auch das Foyer und die öffentlichen Räume zieht. Ein Kunst Hotel der besonderen Art.

 
Kunst Hotel
 
 
Kunst Hotel in Düsseldorf
 

Kunst hotel:
Unsere Künstler

Ausgestellt im BURNS Kunst Hotel sind die Werke verschiedener internationaler Künstler. So finden sich beispielsweise Werke aus Brasilien, Österreich, Großbritannien, Spanien, Amerika und natürlich Deutschland von Irene Andessner, Martin Wirtz, Helmut Löhr, Harriet Bart, Lothar Götz, Michael Burges, Dieter Zimmermann, Enrique Asensi und Paulo Greuel auf den Etagen und Zimmern unseres Hauses. Spielerisch verfremdete Selbstportraits im selben Haus wie mit Pfeilen „erschossenen“, je nach Land verbotenen Büchern. Malerei und Skulptur, Abstraktion und Metakritik, Seite an Seite zu einem energetischen Ganzen vereint. Die von den Künstlern ausgewählten Werke fallen im BURNS Kunst Hotel ins Auge und fügen sich doch nahtlos in das Gesamtkonzept des Hauses ein.

Harriet Bart

 
Kunst im Hotel
 
 
Kunst Hotel am Rhein
 

Helmut Löhr


Enrique Asensi

 
Kunst Hotel mit Stil
 
 
Kunst Hotel in Düsseldorf und Umgebung
 

paolo greuel


Michael Burges

 
Kunst Hotel mit Geschmack